CAPACS top and logo


home
about_comm
About Accreditation
International Programs
documents
Preparing for Accreditation
contact
commission members
sociological associations
galleryand press
testimonials
resources

Roster of Commissioners
March 2014

Augusto Diana, PhD
National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA)
adiana@capacs.net

Keith Farrington, PhD
Whitman College
kfarrington@capacs.net

Michael Fleischer, PhD, CSP
Organizational Dynamics Consulting
mfleischer@capacs.net

Jan Marie Fritz, PhD, CCS
Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars
jfritz@capacs.net

Joan Vitek Hiller, PhD, LISW, CSP, CFRE
Social Research Associates, Inc.
jhiller@capacs.net

Jerry Krause, PhD
Shamana Consulting, Inc.
jkrause@capacs.net

Matthew T. Lee , PhD
University of Akron
mlee@capacs.net

Laura Nichols, PhD
Santa Clara University
lnichols@capacs.net

Deborah Phelps, PhD, CSP
Fontbonne University
dphelps@capacs.net

Mary Cay Sengstock, PhD, CCS
Wayne State University
msengstock@capacs.net

Jim Sherohman, PhD
St. Cloud State University
jsherohman@capacs.net

Elaine Wethington, PhD
Cornell University
ewethington@capacs.net

Norma Winston, PhD
University of Tampa
nwinston@capacs.net


CAPACS Archivist:

Ginger Macheski, PhD
Valdosta State University
gmacheski@capacs.net


AACS Representative:

Karen Albright, PhD
University of Colorado, Anschutz Medical Campus
kalbright@capacs.net


Registered Agent, State of Michigan:

Harry Perlstadt, PhD, MPH
Michigan State University
hperlstadt@capacs.net

Officers
Chair: Michael Fleischer
Vice Chair: Norma Winston
Secretary: Laura Nichols
Treasurer: Jim Sherohman



Home About the Commission About Accreditation International Programs Documents Preparing for Accreditation
Contact Us Commission Members Sociological Associations Gallery and Press Testimonials Resources

Organizational Dynamics
3 Fieldstone Drive
Morris Township, NJ 07960

Tel: 973-290-9334
Fax: 973-290-9335
e-mail: mfleischer@capacs.net



Read the Commission's Statement Welcoming International Programs

Preview articles on accreditation and Commissioners' other contributions to the literature on the CAPACS "Resources" web page

See Slides, Photos, and a Press Release for Some CAPACS Programs

The Commission invites you to contact us about CAPACS accreditation for your Program in Applied, Clinical, or Public Sociology, or Sociological Practice.

Next Commission Meeting at the 109th ASA Annual Meeting in San Francisco, CA, August 2014: Time, Date, and Location TBA.